Wide product range on the Swiss market

Biomed's partners are physicians, hospitals, pharmacies and drug stores. Biomed aims to be a reliable, competent and committed partner to them. The company's broad spectrum of applications ranges from A for acute respiratory disease to Z for zinc deficiency.

For physicians, pharmacies and drug stores

Biomed holds a leading position in the field of mineral supplements, products to treat respiratory infections, and weight-control supplements. However, Biomed's range also includes vitamins, products for insect sting treatment and products to improve hair and nail quality.

Biomed Hospital

Biomed was founded in Zurich in 1951 and has since established itself as an independent trading firm for prescription and OTC pharmaceutical products on the Swiss market.


With the takeover of Ospimedix AG from Seon at the beginning of 2016, the Biomed range was expanded with an attractive Hospital portfolio. All the products that were sold by Ospimedix AG are now available via Biomed, which also provides product advice and support.

Biomed AG, Dübendorf

Biomed has about 60 employees who work in the fields of marketing, sales, authorisation and administration. Although Biomed does not carry out research of its own, it participates in research projects of its partner companies.

Breite Palette im Schweizer Markt

Die Partner von Biomed sind Ärzte, Spitäler, Apotheken und Drogerien. Ihnen will die Biomed eine verlässliche, kompetente und engagierte Partnerin sein. Die breite Anwendungspalette reicht von A wie Atemwegserkrankung bis hin zu Z wie Zinkmangel.

Für Ärzte, Apotheken und Drogerien

Biomed nimmt eine führende Stellung ein im Bereich der Mineralstoffpräparate, bei Produkten zur Behandlung von Infektionen der Atemwege und bei Präparaten zur Gewichtskontrolle. Aber auch Vitamine, Präparate zur Behandlung von Insektenstichen und für die Verbesserung der Haar- und Nagelqualität gehören zum Sortiment von Biomed.

Biomed Hospital

Mit Übernahme der Firma Ospimedix AG aus Seon Anfang des Jahres 2016 wurde das Biomed Sortiment um ein interessantes Hospital Portfolio ergänzt. Alle  Produkte, welche von Ospimedix AG vertrieben wurden, sind ab sofort über die Biomed AG erhältlich. Hierzu gehören u.a. die Produktsortimente der folgenden Hersteller: ICU Medical, Qualiteam, Severo / IMS Medical B.V., Axlab Innovation,  Carefusion, etc.

Biomed AG, Dübendorf

Biomed beschäftigt rund 60 Mitarbeitende in den Bereichen Marketing, Verkauf, Zulassung und Administration. Eigene Forschung wird nicht betrieben: Biomed beteiligt sich aber an Forschungsprojekten der Partnerfirmen.